Sew it’s morning

Standard

Ok I got up this morning super excited about finishing the dress that I started yesterday. Then I remembered that today is supposed to be computer work day. 😦 I try to follow a schedule and stay organized. Simply because I could go in my studio and sew for hours on end. Sometimes I even forget to eat or feed others, I get so wrapped up in what I am doing. So I figured if I make myself a schedule of when I need to be on the computer and when I can sew I would not get lost in the world of Fashion.

Oh, but this dress has me super excited, even my daughter Nicole said that she was gonna want one too. Then there is my pants that I want to get started on. Everytime I think about those pants that I saw online I just go crazy. I want mine to be exactly the same well tailored structured look, with the super skinny leg. Now I know that the wide leg pant is all the rage right now but I just love the skinny leg pant for myself. I guess for a couple of reasons. 1. I am pretty skinny so I can pull them off rather well with out having anything left over at the top. and 2. I am short, I don’t wear heels so the wide leg pant just makes me look like an oompa loompa. And that’s a look that no one wants. Trust me on that one.

So do I do the responsible thing and stay on the computer like I should or do I give in to my creative genius that is exploding in my head and go sew????

Leave a comment